Ƶ

/ Guidance Dept
Guidance Dept

 

Attention Ƶ High School Students:

You may schedule an appointment with your counselor by clicking on their name below!

COUNSELOR APPOINTMENTS:

You may schedule an appointment with your counselor through our online calendar.  For detailed instructions on making an appointment with your counselor please Click Here

Counselor Calendars may be accessed below by clicking on your Counselor's name.  **If you are not free within the time slots available, please stop in or call the Guidance Office at 968-1171 and we will assist you.

 

                                

 

                           

 

                         

 

 

 

Fill out the  to be paired up with an English teacher to work on your college essays.


 


 

 

The Guidance Office is your

"GATEWAY TO COLLEGE"

Guidance Hallway Entrance   

Welcome to the Guidance Ƶ Middle School Department

The Guidance Departments at both Ƶ Middle School and Ƶ High School would like  to reiterate that we operate within the Mission Statement and philosophy of Ƶ.  Our schools exist for the benefit of our children and our community and that our students learn best when they are challenged by high expectations.  All children are capable of meeting these high expectations when instructional strategies are adjusted to meet individual needs and that the support of both families and community is essential.

 The purpose of the Guidance Department is to work with students and families throughout Middle School and High School so that all students can achieve their college and career goals. 

Sample Diploma Ƶ High School 

 


Middle School  Guidance Department

 

 

Angela Worrell-Laurent

A - Co

aworrell@bayshoreschools.org  
Laurie Gassar

Cr-He

lgassar@bayshoreschools.org  

Elizabeth Zamora

           Hi-Mol ezamora@bayshoreschools.org  
Jennifer Wikstrom

Mon-Roj

jwikstrom@bayshoreschools.org  
Jaime Rizzo

Rom-Z

jrizzo@bayshoreschools.org  
**Jen Wikstrom is the Fire Island Counselor    
Secretaries    
Laura Dellacroce    
Suzanne Niemann    
Louis A. Balsamo - Director    
Guidance Phone (631) 968-1220  

High School

Counselors

Assignment Grades 9 through 12

 

Email

Elizabeth Beatty

A - BRO   ebeatty@bayshoreschools.org
Melvis Garcia BRU - CO   mgarcia@bayshoreschools.org
Michelle Kostas CR - FI   mkostas@bayshoreschools.org
Maryanne Cardone FL - HE   mcardone@bayshoreschools.org
Michelle Plett HI - LOZ   mplett@bayshoreschools.org
Jamie Ehlers LU - M   jehlers@bayshoreschools.org
Laura Santini N - Q   lsantini@bayshoreschools.org
Bryan Ferro R - SO   bferro@bayshoreschools.org
Danielle Carames SP - Z   dcarames@bayshoreschools.org
Secretaries    
June Lopez Dori Rouleau Dorcas Franchino
Daniela Marco  Margaret Hulse  
       
Louis A. Balsamo - Director    
Guidance Phone (631) 968-1171  Fax - (631) 968-1182